creating a
healthier future

ThymE 24: T Cell and Thymus Biology

May 27th-May 31st, 2024 | Vilar Oporto Hotel, Porto, Portugal

Dear friends and colleagues,

We are delighted to extend our warmest welcome to the International Meeting ‘ThymE 24: T cell and Thymus Biology.’ This prestigious meeting will be held from Monday, May 27th, to Friday, May 31st, 2024, in Porto, Portugal, at the Vilar Oporto Hotel.

The ThymE 24 is an integral part of the Global Thymus Network (GTN), which is a network of annual international conferences dedicated to the study of the Thymus and T-cell biology. The GTN consists of four distinct meetings: ThymE (Europe), KTCC (Japan), ThymOz (Australia), and ThymUS (USA). The collaborative synergy among the participants and organizers of these conferences has led to the decision to convene each of them every four years.

During ThymE 24, key researchers, post-doctoral fellows, and Ph.D. students will come together to share and discuss the most recent and unpublished advances in the fields of Thymus and T-cell biology.

The topics of discussion will span a wide spectrum, including thymus organogenesis, T-cell selection, the development of other lymphoid and stromal populations within the thymus, T-cell-mediated self-tolerance, peripheral T-cell responses, T-cell metabolism, T-cell-based immunotherapies, aging and beyond. This event promises to be an exceptional opportunity for young researchers to present and engage in discussions with the foremost experts in the realm of Thymus and T-cell biology.

We look forward to your participation and the submission of your abstract. We are thrilled to welcome you to what is guaranteed to be a highly promising and intellectually rewarding meeting.

With warm regards,


The Scientific Committee,
Nuno Alves (i3S, PT)
Jakub Abramson (WIS, IL)
Jennifer Cowan (UCL, UK)
Magali Irla (CIML, FR)
Vera Martins (IGC, PT)
Andreas Krueger (JLU, DE)
Tom Taghon (CRIG, BE)


The local Organizing Committee,
Nuno Alves (i3s, PT)
Pedro Rodrigues (i3S, PT)
Rute Pinto (i3S, PT)
Pedro Ferreirinha (i3S, PT)
Ana Rita Ribeiro (i3S, PT)


More info >>